27
Oct
11

excel macros are awesome

 Sure I have heard about Macros before, but just as comments and knew that Excel had that tool but it was, as so many other tools in Excel, something that is there but have no idea of its uses.

I love it too!

I love it too!

I have to agree with many people out there that say that Excel is a super powerful tool, how did we survived without it? Poor people before worksheets, doing everything manually…YUCK

A guy at work is quite a wiz in Excel and tough me the Macros tool option. Basically what is does is that it records all the movements and operation you do in a worksheet so that you can, afterwards, just click on an icon and see how everything is done by itself just the way you did before.

With the change of ERP I am in charge of migrating all the info from the old system into the new crappy one, so that means working a lot with Excel and doing and redoing the same thing over and over. I was getting good at it, but still it was time-consuming. This guy showed me Macros and now I record only once the process and then…just one click!

It’s so awesome that right now its working on the background while I write on my blog…It means that I am still earning my pay, just that the PC is doing it for me and I can use the free time to write…wow ain´t that precious?

6 Responses to “excel macros are awesome”


  1. October 27, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    “It means that I am still earning my pay, just that the PC is doing it for me”

    Working like a “Boss”….cool!!! 😉

  2. October 27, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Wow that’s awesome! No wonder you’re not complaining for the first time! lol

  3. November 4, 2011 at 6:18 am

    I’m hopeless with technology, so this whole post went over my head a bit, but if it’s something making you happy, then, hooray!

  4. January 26, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Nice, I’ve bookmarked the page in Digg under “excel macros are awesome Because I can't hush it”. So hopefully our friends can give you a visit. Thanks.

  5. April 10, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Currently it appears like BlogEngine is the preferred blogging platform out there right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?


Why not comment?

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blogs we all should read


