21
Oct
11

Holy Cow time flies!

Wow we are already in the 21st day of October? And what is even sadder, this would be my first post of the month…what the hell?!

Well the reason is work because for the first time in a long time they have me by the balls because we are changing ERP software, meaning we have to migrate all the old database into the new software and you can imagine, both software are not compatible at all, so we have to do everything the old fashion way. Put all the info from the old one in a spread sheet THEN use a tool to migrate, check and categorize in the new one and just open the dam doors and let the flow of water run free. When I mean water I mean mistakes, errors and other nasty things the new software shoots at us because we are feeding it with crap. The best part is that my company kindly named me “leader” of this stupid process meaning not only I have to fence with this stupid unlimited flow of flaws but also have to face raging bosses, nagging users and a heap ton of douchy people telling me how awful the new software is and how they prefered the old one. They are facing the common “change defiance” that commoners experiment when their tiny little brains have to deal with changes in their pitiful and meaningless lives…sad

But what is even more fun is how the users launch AT ME…they snap and start yelling at me like I was the one that designed the software or if it was me who decided to put them under stress or maybe I made the mistakes appear just as an october prank. “Well no mister idiot, I am just the messenger!” I have nothing to do with it, so shut your yap and just tell me whats wrong with it so I can rely the message to the pertinent incompetent bastards who designed this pice of garbage they call ERP. Classic thought, throughout the history, poor damn messenger is the one that gets killed, tortured or raped because they bring dire news…how is that HIS fault? Why skin him and send his head back? It was the damn Shogun, Lord, King or whatever who MADE the message, he just took a horse and delivered it.

So anyhow…my dreamy vacations is the only thing that keeps me waking up and dealing with all this shit…specially because my boss seems to have taken a lot of hate for the during the last couple of weeks. I still have not figure out what I do or did to make her hate me (other than prove again and again how idiot she is without saying it straight to her face).

Ahh but something good happened. One of the reasons I have decided not to have any kids of my own, at least not for now, is because if I ever do have a kid I will give him/her everything I was given or better. I was placed in one of the best schools and universities in my city to sadly end up in a job where I earn shit and in no way could place a kid in such good schools. I can´t deny that my stupid hormone clock or whatever is started to tick and makes me see kids in a new way.

Ain´t she cute?

Ain´t she cute?

 Some years ago I looked at them as pests now I see them as a cute bundle of joy…not all but some at least. One of my friends that does have a girl of 3, introduced her to me 2 weeks ago and since then I fell in love with her cuteness and adopted her as my “niece” and will definitely fight my position as godfather when they decide to baptise her. She now calls me uncle and last time when we said goodbye she hugged me…man SO cute!

Now the bad news is that her dad (my friend) has started a new job in a whole different city from my own and won´t be coming back until december for the holidays, meaning I won´t be able to see her until then (or it would be way too creepy if I did)…  😦

 

 

17 Responses to “Holy Cow time flies!”


  1. October 21, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    That’s too bad! You should have a princess of your own and spoil her to death 🙂

    • 2 creepo
      October 24, 2011 at 11:25 am

      Oh I would…but then again, kids are so much hassle! I mean, as the uncle I was all laughs and giggles, the dad has to put up with the behind the scene parts

  2. October 22, 2011 at 12:59 am

    She’s a total cutie! Bet she loves her Uncle Canthushme! I’m with Chris, make one of your own! We will always need more money, better things, but the best thing you can give any kid is your time and your love.

  3. October 23, 2011 at 7:32 am

    Haha, you’re right, the poor powerless messenger is the one that gets all the shit.

    About kids… I used to really dislike them too, but now when I see little boys around the age of my nephew, I kinda look at them longer to compare. Still don’t like them, but don’t dislike them too because they remind me of my cute nephew back home.

    • 6 creepo
      October 24, 2011 at 11:27 am

      True :D…little sucking babes still haven´t made me hook on their cuteness, I still find them as drooling drones…but when they walk and speak, thats when they start to look cute to me…and girls, boys still seem like lil pests.

  4. October 23, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I love your Blog, it’s nice when you can tell somebody actuallly puts effort into a blog, and gives the blogs value.

  5. October 24, 2011 at 8:27 am

    I especially like your last paragraph – and I did start a blog – two in fact – just a few months ago! I always write letters to my children at Christmas – sometimes more often, but at least once a year. They know their letters will be in their stockings! Probably wouldn’t do anything you said not to – just a little bit inhibited! But that’s just me. Congratulations on being freshly pressed!

  6. 11 aa
    November 5, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Sending a kid to the best school and the better university does not mean it will turn out to be the best person.

  7. 12 Mitimmum
    January 12, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    Systems for Unlock Iphone 4 you have g Anyone who possesses an iPhone ought to can be discovered for you in addition they will be needing unlock iPhone 4 w guidelines, commonly in association with particular software that could be as well acquire.Having said that, it usually is reasonably disheartening so that you can discover an individual’s simply put i cellular phone if you refuse to find a very good fresh apple iphone4 taking out the secure about job application.Advantages for choosing connected with promotions every place, still, without special knowing you can get, truly trapped, therefore a number of options many enormous profit with regards to not a thing.
    unlock iphone 4

  8. 13 Mitimmum
    January 16, 2012 at 7:33 am

    That Unlock iPhone Way is Meets your needs Unlock iPhone In spite of this there are thousands of cellular devices contained in the environment which are often simply because well-liked and properly termed as a I phone.Typically the issue in anticipation of having a person’s written contract utilizing the genuine service providers connected to apple iphones, that you will be style of ruined so that you can make the most of a good apple company iphone and also it is strictly the style the average person bear in mind.The truth is it is possible to Discover i-phones no matter who the carrier is actually.The primary Unlock iPhone preference you have is a How to make simple tactic along with the make a change one self process.
    unlock Iphone 4

  9. January 26, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    But Vaucheria is a long, filamentous algae, with perhaps a little too much wrapping around the chloroplasts to practically hold onto the whole algae.

  10. June 26, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily,
    this web site is truly nice and the viewers are actually sharing
    fastidious thoughts.

  11. July 8, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.

    It’s always interesting to read through articles from other writers and practice a little something from their web sites.

  12. July 21, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    The cause of chicken pox scar that I have not been vaccinated for mrsa nasal
    swab have varied widely. Varicella is a disease that for most is more inconvenient than harmful, the shot itself must be unquestionably safe.
    mrsa nasal swab is caused by the varicella-zoster virus.

    I will be recovered enough to return to my normal self, I am guessing he would rather have those spots
    right about now.


Why not comment?

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blogs we all should read


