03
Aug
11

Energy output

2 years ago in the glorious for me 2009, during my “home arrest” of being unemployed, therefore being home all the time unless I had interviews, were my longest vacations of my life. During that time I could say, were the fittest of all, I did excercise all day, from sit ups to pull ups and the whole show that “in-home” excercise involves. I went from 196 to 156 (In part for the excercise but I am sure big part was for frustration over money issues and being unemployed hahaha). First time I could see my six-pack and had a decent upper body strength.

Now, man o man…I feel that every time I get home I see the iron gym pull up bar staring at me in the eyes and saying “You wimp, I still exist! don´t try to ignore me you bastard”. When I get home I go to the process of changing into shorts and t-shirt, first thing before anything else, I hate “Salaryman” outfit. After that I find something to eat, and then it comes, my relax time, find something that turn my mind of the shit I lived during the day, the problems that constantly attack my mind, such as my mother, my future travel ergo my future debt…etc. I focus on reading a good thriller or just playing video games where during good solid 3 hours I forget and just play. After that is done it’s already 11pm and time to start thinking sleeping would be a good idea or else I would be a zombie the next day.

Now all of that is lame excuse, why can´t I take 20 minutes of all those 3 hours and excercise? Why is excercise for most people a good way to get stress out of their system and feel good while for me is a nuisance? But I need it in order to keep healthy AND feel good…I want my pecs back damn it!

I need advise of many of you that I know are active and that really can fight that laziness that overcomes the working man/woman…What do you think every time you get home in order to start working out, how do you put yourself on the task? Do you make yourself guilty? Think of the stuff you will gain? What do you do?

6 Responses to “Energy output”


  1. August 3, 2011 at 9:24 am

    I found an awesome ipad app (ab workout) with an amazing 5 minute crunch routing that has brought out my 6pack in 2 weeks.

    Best use of my ipad so far…besides free games 😉

    • 2 creepo
      August 4, 2011 at 8:45 am

      Apple groupis…:P

      Whats the name of the app? It might be for android as well as I can use it in my GALAXY TAB! HA! lol

  2. August 4, 2011 at 9:28 am

    I cheat. I joined a gym, and go on the way home before I get a chance to sit down. It’s the best way. If only I could sort out what I eat, I’d be a supermodel (OK, not really, but a girl can dream, right!).
    But, when you get your pecs back, can we have pictures? We can post them all over the web, the compliments will keep you working out!

    • 4 creepo
      August 5, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Hahaha Thatnks Sarahf I will keep that in mind. Because I am trying to save up for the huge debt I am going to end up with after my october vacations I guess I can´t have the luxury of a monthly gym so I will have to find the inspiration to work at home…I will take your idea of the photos, and tiwst it…I will take the now photos and keep a track evry month to see the changes and I guess that might help me with the morale!

  3. 5 Momotaro
    August 30, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I would suggest quitting video games, internet (maybe put a daily time limit on the internet) and TV for a month and then seeing if you still feel like going back to them. Sometimes things are more of a habit rather than something you actually enjoy. If you’re stuck for motivation, don’t sit down like sarahf suggests, or use music to get you motivated. If you like music like Slayer, it’s pretty good to break spells of de-motivation.

  4. May 10, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    Extremely informative. I discovered a lot,
    post more in the future. I’d love to get the full story, appearance forward to hearing from you.


Why not comment?

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blogs we all should read


