11
Jul
11

And we are back…

First off the bat I want to thank four bloggers that gave me the spirited strength I was lacking to hop on the horse of the blogging world again, and that is Salaryman who has a great dark sense of humor, completely alien to japanese. I have yet been unable to find a dull entry from his behalf and tought me that he has a family, a (I am quite sure) harder job than I do and still finds time to blog. This makes me give myself a bump on the head for being so lazy and betray all my readers that already forgot about me. Chris-bad-ass in japan, a Hawaiian bad ass guy who through his energy and compromise showed me that getting back on the horse was fun and if I follow his motto correctly I will get back my readers soon enough! Corinne that inspired me with her writing because reminded me how fun it can be to just put thing into words to find catharsis, even if no one else cares…ironically enough she has a ton of followers that do care and finally Gaijinass and his invited bloggers that tought me that fun can be found in writing and should give also life teaching and tips in the process to those that care reading.

Funny thing is that all of them are Japan residents and all their blogs are Japan related, stuff that has nothing to do with me. It all started when I found Salaryman blog and started to check out people who commented on his blog and ended up reading many expats in Japan and their blogs. Still I found in them the little kick on the butt to start writing again…yay!

I will change my modus operandi though, I will not base my blog in ranting about news I have seen or read but in general thoughts and daily shit that happens around me.

For instance I will kick off with what I have seen for the past 6 hours in my office, right out my window that gives me view of the inside little garden the office has: A dying roach. Is one big ass roach that is on its back, dying for the past hours. Many questions have popped into me head while watching the scene, like why is lying there and no one cared to remove it? Should I stand, walk outside and finish it for her with a loud stomp? Why the hell it takes for her to die so long? Is she in agony…should I care if she is in agony…why do I ask myself if she is in agony? Why does she keeps moving its legs like trying to call attention, like saying Hey, yeah you! I am over here budd!”, is she a contestant for a low budget horror movie playing the roll of a bad death scene or is she pleading for a final blow?

I want to recommend a writer and therefore books that I have been reading, maybe I will do a good deed and introduce, your probably, favorite author. My first recommended is an author that has been my personal favorite for over 4 years now: Greg Iles I want to recommend the first book I read from his series: Black Cross

When a young Atlanta physician attends the funeral of the grandparents who raised him, he is approached by a silver-haired rabbi who claims to have known his grandfather well. Returning together to the family home, they open his grandfather’s safe. There they discover four mysterious objects – the relics of a man haunted by something he did one winter night in 1944 – an act that brought him unparalleled honors, but left wounds in his soul that would never heal. As the story of these secret souvenirs unfolds, the grandson’s concept of honor is stretched to the breaking point and his notion of heroism redefined forever.

This a book with lots of adventure in them, but you will like not only the book but the author because of how he empowers the characters, make you know them and even like them or hate them, root for them and get at the edge of your seat when things get ugly.

Anyhow, this is my first post of I do hope, lots more and I don´t want it to be a damn brick!

5 Responses to “And we are back…”


  1. July 15, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    hey, so this is the creepo we have been seeing hanging around on the other blogs! Read your upper post – you are going through some rough times!

    • 2 creepo
      July 18, 2011 at 11:12 am

      Hey Biggie! Thanks a mill for dropping by! Yeah times are rough right now, but when are they not? Life is a big fat whore that plain hates us and throws shit at us till no end, we just need to live with it 😛

      Again thanks anf hope you become a regular around here 😉

  2. July 15, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Just realized you were back in the saddle. Sorry for not noticing more quickly. I’ll be reading threw the new and old to catch up to speed!

  3. August 2, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Hi there, yeah this article is genuinely good and I
    have learned lot of things from it about blogging. thanks.


Why not comment?

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blogs we all should read


